The Kenya Universities and Colleges Central Placement Service (KUCCPS) is a government organization responsible for selecting students for admission to various institutions of higher learning in Kenya, including universities, colleges, polytechnics, and training institutions.

Accreditation by the placement authority is a prerequisite for universities to offer educational programs. When registering for classes online, students are strongly advised to choose a public university from the following list, as these universities have received KUCCPS accreditation.

If you are a student planning to join a university, it is important to ensure that your chosen institution is a registered member of the Kenya Universities and Colleges Central Placement Service (KUCCPS). However, determining the exact list of accredited KUCCPS universities and colleges can sometimes be challenging.

KUCCPS Accredited Public Universities:
  1. Chuka University
  2. Co-operative University of Kenya
  3. Dedan Kimathi University of Technology
  4. Egerton University
  5. Garissa University
  6. Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University of Science and Technology
  7. Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology
  8. Karatina University
  9. Koitaleel Samoei University College
  10. Kenyatta University
  11. Kibabii University
  12. Kirinyaga University
  13. Kisii University
  14. Laikipia University
  15. Maasai Mara University
  16. Machakos University
  17. Maseno University
  18. Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology
  19. Meru University of Science and Technology
  20. Moi University
  21. Multimedia University of Kenya
  22. Murang'a University of Technology
  23. Pwani University
  24. Rongo University
  25. South Eastern Kenya University
  26. Taita Taveta University
  27. Technical University of Kenya
  28. Technical University of Mombasa
  29. University of Eldoret
  30. University of Embu
  31. University of Kabianga
  32. University of Nairobi

KUCCPS Accredited Public University Constituent Colleges:
  1. Alupe University College (Moi University)
  2. Kaimosi Friends University College (Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology)
  3. Tom Mboya University College (Maseno University)
  4. Turkana University College (Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology)
  5. Bomet University College (Moi University)
  6. Tharaka University College (Chuka University)
KUCCPS Accredited Private Universities:
  1. Africa International University
  2. African Leadership University
  3. Africa Nazarene University
  4. Catholic University of Eastern Africa
  5. Daystar University
  6. Great Lakes University of Kisumu
  7. Gretsa University
  8. Inoorero University
  9. International Leadership University
  10. Kabarak University
  11. KAG East University
  12. KCA University
  13. Kenya Highlands Evangelical University
  14. Kenya Methodist University
  15. Kiriri Women's University of Science & Technology
  16. Lukenya University
  17. Marist International University College
  18. Mount Kenya University
  19. Pan Africa Christian University
  20. Pioneer International University
  21. Regina Pacis University College
  22. Riara University
  23. Scott Christian University
  24. St Paul's University
  25. Tangaza University College
  26. The East Africa University
  27. The Management University of Africa
  28. The Presbyterian University of East Africa
  29. RAF International University
  30. United States International University
  31. University of Eastern Africa, Baraton
  32. Uzima University College
  33. Umma University
  34. Zetech University